combustus


Jonna Ivin, author of the ebook memoir, Will Love for Crumbs; Vancouver, Washington, USA:

“I wanted people to forget they were reading a memoir, and instead feel themselves experiencing my life with me.

It was important to me that my writing was accessible. It’s just me on those pages. I really feel that I’m just sort of the every woman. I’ve had no formal training in writing. In fact, I moved around so much growing up that I barely graduated from high school. I’ve just recently been studying memoir writing under Kerry Cohen, who wrote, Loose Girl: a memoir of promiscuity.

With my mother being an alcoholic, I would go inside my head a lot and make up stories. It helped me to not feel so isolated. I’d start thinking about a scenario as I fell asleep, and then when I woke up, I’d just continue the…

View original post 1,383 more words

Leave a Reply

